IELTS Writing Task 2: Some People Work For The Same Organization All Their Working Life. Others Think That It Is Better To Work For Different Organizations. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion.

In the corporate world, some professionals tend to work for the same employer during their entire career, whereas others frequently switch the workplaces and believe that diversified experience gained through working with multiple companies is more beneficial. In my view, working with multiple companies gives the working class a competitive advantage over others.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons that motivate staff to pursue their career with the same company. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of persistently staying in one company is because it gives them financial stability. Long term employees normally accrue financial benefits and handsome pension plans. For instance, public sector companies in the Middle East offers lifetime pension to the employees who work for them for over 15 years. Another reason why people opt to work for one company is job security. It is quite uncommon for companies to make their employees redundant who have served them for a considerable long time.

On the other hand, people working for a variety of companies are given more opportunities to learn different skills. These workers hone their skillset to the level that is needed to progress to the senior positions such as CEO and CFO. It is evident from the fact that top executives of fortune 100 global companies posses working experience of multiples business sectors. Moreover, in the time of economic recession, there are higher chances of employability for those who have worked in different sectors.

In conclusion, long service with a company offers financial benefit and job security but in order to grow to senior positions, it is mandatory to have work exposure of different industrial sectors.