If a product is good or it meets people s needs people will buy it Advertising is no more than a form of entertainment To what extent do you agree or disagree

The increasing of various kinds of products effects on the hesitance on purchasing. Thus, the companies have to concern about the sales and advertisement of those products. Some people claim that it is not essential to advertise products whose quality meet human’s demands. However, I believe that it is necessary for the companies to maintain advertising.

If the products which have high sales and get a plenty of supporters are not publicized on media, they are gradually forgotten and disappeared from the customers’ mind. Due to the competition in marketing, as soon as the new products will take place of the old ones if it also meets the customers needs. For instance, the advertisement of washing powder of brand Comfort has no longer been broadcast on television in Vietnam for a long time.As a result its sales has been decreased in comparison with the other brands.

On the other hand, some people suppose that small businesses are not able to afford the advertising cost. However, if the products meet customer needs and are bought by many , the companies will have sufficient income to pay for advertisement.

To conclusion, it is denpendable on the strategies of different companies that they will decide their plans. Nevertheless, keeping the images of products in customers’ mind by advertisement is effective in the developing bussiness.