Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The need to improve facilities in health, education and trade is crucial for poorer countries development. Nevertheless, the development of world is all countries responsibility, therefore, richer countries should also take parts for helping the poorer nations in several aspects. In this essay, I will give my reason on why I believe that richer countries should help the poorer one.

I personally agree that economy, education and health are the most substansial aspects in a country, therefore, advanced countries which normally dominate in those several key areas should help those underdeveloped regions to out from poverty. Countries like United States of America and China, for instance, are superpower in stock market and health facilities. On the other hand, Indonesia, one of the poorest countries in the world, has long had a problem with undeveloped national income as a result of difficulties to overcome covid 19. A loan and a vaccine from the advanced countries would absolutely be helpful to a better future for this southeast asian country.

I also firmly believe that underdeveloped countries cannot survive or improve their productivity by themselves. For example, in order to generate golden generation in a country, government should invest the best education to their young generation. One way to do that is by sending them to the best schools in the world. Underdeloped countries tend to have lower quality in their education, meanwhile, studying abroad is relatively expensive. Therefore, a scholarship from richer countries is highly needed to help these teenagers to afford good education overseas. The higher education, the better the young generation can participate to develope their countries.

In conclusion, domination of advanced countries in many key areas should make them be responsible to help poorer nations to develop.