With the increase demand of fuel people should look at the other untouched fuel places. Do you agree or disagree .

It is an irrefutable fact that the world is enduring global energy crisis due to rapidly-increasing economic activities and industrial operation. Some people wonder that whether the benefits of extracting fossil fuels such as crude oil and natural gas in faraway places eclipse its drawbacks or vice versa. Personally, I strongly believe that the advantages of extracting energy from faraway places dominate its drawbacks.

The first significant reason is that excavating fossil fuels in isolated places will substantially contribute to nations’s economy. In fact, extracting and refining crude oil are currently accounting for a large part in the total GDP of many countries such as Russia, Quatar, UAE. Moreover, since these sources are untouched, the oil pockets will contain a vast quantity of crude oil and natural gas. For example, the gulf of Mexico is a faraway places which contain lots of oil under the ocean level. Consequently, countries whose advanced technology can extract fossil fuels and become thriving as well as prosperous.

The second crucial argument is that exploiting remote energy sources will greatly reduce the number of energy conflicts between nations. We all know that since fossil fuels were discovered, countless wars have been waged for the control of this energy source such as the well-known Gulf War. As a result, when countries strive to extract energy from unknown places, they will definitely evade unecessary wars. For example, countries such as Russia are trying to extract oil and natural gas in Antarctica – a location that has no confused benefits about energy.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the merits of exploiting fossil fuels in remote location exceed its detriments for that it can contribute greatly to nations’s GDP and create peace in the hot spots known for energy rivalry.

Due to increasing world demands for oil and gas energy, people need to look for new sources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. Do advantages of locating these sources outweigh disadvantages damaging such places?