Increase in the price of the petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic & pollution problems.

To what extent do u agree or disagree?

what other measures do u think might be effective?

Traffic & Pollution has been rising worldwide for past few years ,which becomes hazardous for the health ,so our govt. have to take some imperative decisions regarding these issues ,Rising the price of the petrol is one of those corrective measures.

Firstly, if the Govt. increases the price of petrol then it directly put sinister effects on the demand of the vehicles (which runs on petrol), due to which People have to think twice before buying and using a car which will help in mitigating the traffic as well as pollution .By increasing the prices of petrol , govt is indirectly persuading people to move to public transportation and to use Eco friendly fuels like CNG and LPG.

IN Addition, as we all know that the petrol is non-renewable resource , which means it is available in limited quantity. Declining the prices of the petrol will also help us to save petrol for the next generation otherwise they would not be able to use this fuel.

On the contrary, if govt. elevates the price of the petrol, then the price of other products will be hiked as it will increase the logistics cost. So people have to suffer more as then they need to pay more prices for the petrol as well as for other products. Due to rise in price middle class have to suffer the most as it will be hard for them to use self transport for essential purposes.

So it can be concluded that rise in price of the petrol is not the appropriate measure to deal with these problems as its disadvantages outweigh the advantages, despite we can use other measures like by raising the interest rates on car loans , so that people cannot finance the car and the Govt should persuade or encourage people to switch to Eco friendly means of transport by reducing their prices.