In these days, mass production of commodity which has negative impacts on our environment has aroused people’s discussion. Although the problems associated with this situation can be pronounced, they are not without feasible solutions.

There are number of problems related to disastrous consequences to environment by commodity production. First, since more goods are produced, more toxic wastes and garbage are released from factories into nature. In fact, every year, countless manufacturing areas use plastic bags or packaged items, most of which are non-biodegradable for thousands of years, turning into a huge landfill and posing a threat to the living habitats of all creatures. Second, by making use of exceed material sources available to accommodate customer’s ever-increasing demands, individuals or companies make natural resources highly vulnerable. For example, more trees will be chopped down to produce paper, which means that there would not be enough oxygen in the air.

There are several workable measures to solve this problem. First, companies should promote the use of eco-friendlier materials. Given the fact that The Coffee House chain have promoted their customer to replace plastic straws of paper cup. In addition, encouragement the development of more sustainable manufacturing processes from government is imperative. For instant, many states in the US offer tax breaks and incentives for businesses using renewable energy and some firms are even allowed to purchase green energy at cheaper prices than traditional fossile fuels.

In conclusion, the expansion of consumer goods production cause severe damage to natural environment on account of two main reasons mentioned above. However, various measures can be tackle the problems only when concerted endeavors are made by individuals and government.