An increasing number of people are now using a dating sites to meet their second halves; do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good.

Give your opinion. Provide relevant examples if necessary.

In this modern era, people tend to choose their life partner their own. However, many people believe that online dating sites are not a viable option. In my opinion, there are some advantages and disadvantages of online dating sits.

To begin with, there are many reasons why many people nowadays using online dating sites. Firstly, online dating sites are so reliable and easy approaching to anyone, these site gives you thousands of options to choose. It gives you the chance to meet new people until one can find the right person. Secondly, online dating is so convenient and more effective for busy people, in this modern era or age people are very busy with their hectic lifestyle, therefore they tend to choose the online sites to meet someone whom they are interested in. for example, a friend of mine is working in a multinational company and he did not even think about the marriage. Last year he creates a account in a matrimonial site and met a girl, within six months they got married.

However, there are some disadvantages of online dating, like people can be threatened by someone whom they do not know. Because these sites never ask of any proof of once information, in that case, these sites should have asked for any verification of the person. Moreover, it is not good to meet someone alone in a restaurant and any other place, because there are many dangerous people who are seeking for an opportunity to take advantage of girls.

In conclusion, although online dating is effective for single people but there are some disadvantages of online dating as well.