An increasing number of people change their career and place of residence several times during their life time. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in the change in career and accommodation. While it is argued by many that this phenomenon is beneficial to people due to better and more appealing environment the latter jobs can offer, there still remains some arguments against this issue. Overall, it is my personal view that there are both positive and negative effects.

On the upside, when taking on a new job, people may be more motivated. They may feel bored with doing rituals day by day and would like to try in a completely new corporation. Sometimes young employees also fail to gain job satisfaction due to working environment, conflicts with boss and colleagues. The latter occupation, therefore, may be more attractive to them by the affluence and chance of promotion in career path that it offers. Moreover, new jobs always contain challenges that require people to be familiar with. They also stimulate creativity, diligence and self-discipline in employees. In consequence, workers will create more products for the company.

There are also many advantages associated with the change of residence which comes along with a career change. It gives people the opportunities to make new friends, enjoy new cultures and experience new climates. In other words, it adds spice to life.

On the other hand, when it comes to the disadvantages, the shift in jobs and career costs not only the organization but also the individuals who take it a great deal of time and money. To the corporations, it is a tremendous damage when employees abandon their jobs because of the cost companies must cover in new recruitment and training staffs. It also takes people a long period of time to be familiar with all the tasks. Moreover, the cost of shifting their accommodation to the new areas should be taken into account.

By ways of conclusion, that many people change their jobs and place of residence contains benefits as well as drawbacks. I strongly believe that changing careers and place of residence several times during a lifetime may bring some challenges in life but overall it is a more positive development.