An increasing number of students choose to go to another country for their education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the problems associated with it ?

Education has long been an important part of one's prospect. In this day and age, more and more people tend to study overseas for university courses.From my point of view, I think the positive sides bypass the negative influence.

On one hand, students can benefit from studying abroad greatly. The first point is that they can broaden their horizons as they learn. It allows people to be exposed to different culture and races by living and working with them, overcoming prejudice and discriminations. In the long term, an overseas studying experience may enable one to seek employment in the international company, since she/he knows how to perform better in an internationalised team.

Also, the education industry is recognized as one of the economic contributors to a country. For example, the higher education study creates billions of dollars for Australia, which half contributed by international students who need to pay as much as double the amount of local students, alongside with learning material fees and visa application costs. If international students no longer come to this country, the financial loss would be enormous.

However, one issue associated with studying in different countries concerns that learners may not be able to find a decent job as they expected after the graduation. This because employers are opt to recruit applicants who are with years of experiences rather than inexperienced job seekers. Thus, all the money and time they have spent may become wasted. In China, for instance, thousands of young people with an overseas degree are end up being unemployed for some time due to the shortage of working skills and experiences. Additionally, some experts claim that the cost of study abroad would take decades to pay off, creating more mental stress for those students.

In conclusion, although students have to confront with a reality that going to other countries does not guarantee them a job opportunity, this development will benefit not only themselves but also the country.