Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Increasing the cost of petrol is said to be the best solution to reduce the growth of transportations and contamination issues. As far as I am concerned, I hold the same opinion on this statement due to the benefits it brings; however, there are more answers for this issue.

Expanding petrol’s payment may upset people with financial problems; however, it will boost the development of society in some cases such as traffic and the atmosphere. Starting with traffic, it can be seen clearly that the traffic system is now becoming chaotic due to the growth of vehicles. Therefore, augmenting petrol’s price may make people divert to public transports or environmental vehicles such as bus, bicycles. From that consequence, the lesser the vehicle is, the lesser the co2 emission is. Which can avoid the hazard of greenhouse effect and global warming.

To come up with other solutions for this issue, the governments should offer more public transports for each type of person such as students, elder, and occupied employers due to the separated schedule. Hence, people can freely choose which transportation suits them best. As evidence, Germany has arranged different types of metro with different prices and they also have a metro for people with dogs only. To come up with more creative ideas, we can also program an app to stimulate people to walk more. They will receive money or gifts after finishing a required length of paths.

It is argued that boosting the cost of petrol is the most suitable solution for vehicle reduction and environmental development. From my point of view, I have come to the same conclusion.