In this day and age, there has been a growing concern about transportation and contamination issues. While some individuals believe that fuel price should rise up to tackle the dilemma, I disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I would give my point of view and recommend some effective solution.

Apparently, it would be counterproductive to consider increasing the petrol price as the most beneficial way to handle the growing traffic and polluted environment problems. Although this method could restrict the use of cars and motorbikes, which are thought to be one of the most harmful factors to the pollution as they emit exhaust fumes to the environment, it might create an unnecessary power burden on public transport such as buses, trains. The higher petrol price, the higher fee for public transports. As a result, there will be a number of people who are unlikely to use these public transport as their methods of travelling.

In fact, there are several ways to deal with the traffic issues. It is highly recommended that government should invest in public transport to make it more convenient in order to encourage people to use them instead of other vehicles. To clarify, the authority should build more train or bus stations so that people can easily walk to these stations. Another factor which should also be taken into account is to decrease the price of public transport. As a consequence, people can use public transport as their comfortable means of transport and air pollution as well as traffic congestion would drop dramatically.

All in all, in my standpoint, rising up the cost of gasoline is not a really wise idea to deal with aforementioned problems because it might boost the price of public transport. Therefore, to solve traffic problems, government should spend money on public transport to not only increase its convenience but also encourage people to use them