Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

petrol is important as it is the energy source of vehicles. thus, some people may reckon that raising the price of petrol is able to release the serious circumstance of traffic system and air pollution, but I believe that this statement is inefficiency to solve the problems.

To begin with, while the way of raising the cost of petrol may reduce the driving intent of the vehicle driver, we should know that the type of vehicle is changing to electricity instead of petrol now. So, the traditional vehicle will be outdated by the latest generation and the significance of arising petrol’s price will be lower. Also, pollution problems are various that vehicle pollution is only little. Therefore, the increasing traffic as well as the poor air cannot release by the above suggestion.

There are several plans to release the traffic and pollutions situation. An international example would be strong support that road management in China. The government is managing the usage of road by restricting half of drivers who just allow to drive on assigned days, such as from Monday to Thursday, which reflection of the above measurement is positive that it drops the crowded environment on the road as well as release the flue gas comes from vehicles. thus, the recommendation of restricting driving days may be the best way to solve the serious environment.

In conclusion, as the result of raising the petrol’s price may not obvious, I strongly disagree with this statement and I reckon that controlling the road traffic is better than the original method.