Petrol is important as it is the energy source of vehicles. Thus, some people may reckon that raising the price of petrol is able to resolve the serious circumstance of the traffic system and air pollution, but I believe that this statement is inefficiency to settle these matters.

To begin with, while the way of raising the cost of petrol may lead to decrease the driving intent of the vehicle driver, we should know that the power resource of vehicle is changing to electricity instead of petrol now. So, the traditional vehicle will be outdated instant by the latest vehicle designing and the significance of arising petrol’s price will be lower. Also, the vehicle owners would not be affected by this suggestion since there are all rich person as far as they own a valuable car, thus, the obstruction of high price is not a feasible strategy. Therefore, the increasing traffic as well as the poor air is not suitable to settle by the above suggestion.

There are several plans to release the traffic and pollutions situation. An international example would be strong support that road management in China. The government is managing the usage of the road by restricting half of the drivers who just allow to drive on assigned days, such as Monday to Thursday, which reflection of the above measurement is positive that it drops the crowded environment on the road as well as release the flue gas emission comes from vehicles. Thus, the recommendation of restricting driving days may be the best way to solve a serious environment.

In conclusion, as the result of raising the petrol’s price may not obvious, I strongly disagree with this statement and I reckon that controlling road traffic is better than the original method.