Indiscriminate killing of wildlife and destruction of their natural habitat is eliminating many species from the world. Should governments enact more serious laws and enforce them to protect the wildlife?

Indiscriminate killing of animals have already put many animals to extinction or near extinction. Destruction of natural habitat adds to the misery of the animals and many are forced to leave their dens for unsafe living. Displacement is often accompanied by scarcity of food and enhanced danger of being hunted. These displaced animals are exposed to many new dangers by man and other predator animals. I definitely support the proposition that government should enact more strict laws to protect wildlife.

Many animals die of starvation due to draught, winter and natural calamities. Their decline has been accelerated by the destruction of their feeding and nesting places, by the collection of their eggs, and above all by the widespread use of chemicals and pesticides which enter their food chains leading to sterility and mass deaths. Hunting of birds and animals is another cause of their extinction.

In fact, indiscriminate killing of animals have already put many animal species to extinction or near extinction. Destruction of their natural habitats adds to the misery of animals forced to leave their dens for unsafe living. Displacement is often accompanied by scarcity of food and enhanced danger of being hunted. These displaced animals are exposed to many new dangers posed by man and other predators.

Many scientists and researchers have studied wildlife extinction and its effects. Animals and other living species are very important for our ecological balance. Animal species maintain a systematic balance in the wilderness, elimination of a number of species from the system may result in the systems atrophy. Therefore this will lead to the loss of ecological balance of planet earth and ultimately human civilizations will stop flourishing.

Awareness campaign and laws against killing, selling and trading will help to protect wildlife. For example, conservationist campaigns in the west throughout the 1980's have effectively reduced the use of expensive fashionable fur jackets once popular among women. In the face of international criticism, Japan government has banned whale killing and selling of its meat. Our government should not only enact rules to stop killing of animals, but also ban illegal trading of animals' meat, skin and tasks. The law should be enforced strictly while conservationist organizations can be used as ally.