Individual actions have little or no effect on climate change. For this reason, worthwhile change can only be made at government level.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give the reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that climate change is a major cause of concern for everyone around the world and it is continuing to get notably worse. Many argue that humans have contributed no positive impact to vital changes needed. Therefore, I believe that governments must be more accountable in providing solutions to environmental concerns as well as with the participation of all citizens. 58

Obviously, there is no doubt that CO2 and greenhouse gas emissions need to be the real impact of the nation level because they have the powerful enough to control the problems. The government holds financial budget resource as well as a policy of laws that enforces the related parties to comply with the rules. At a recent urgent of global warming, it is clear that most pollutions caused by industrial factories. On one hand, the companies have to pay more fees for the environmental protection organizations and apply new requirement technology from authorities. On the other hand, any disposal waste from the factories should be under controlled strictly by the government.110

The most important reason why human should be responsible is that their intervention is clearly crucial for improving the environment. The potential for human beings to alter climate change was mentioned over a century ago. When people burn fossil fuels to make electricity and drive cars , they released a substantial amount of CO2 in the atmosphere. In my opinion, if people more often enjoy walking and using public transport and driving cars less it would be reduced significantly CO2 emission in the air. Moreover, choosing to use effectively energy in our homes and our workplaces there would be a significant decline the emission CO2 from electricity factories. 109

In conclusion, I would maintain that climate change is not only all governments’ responsibility but also our own activities that all is very important. The stronger governmental policies and change in mind people’s behavior the better we can get in the near future.