Individual can do nothing to improve the environment only government and large companies make differece. What extended do you agree or disagree>

In recent years, the world's environment has becoming the international crucial issue that many consider all the responsibility is of governments and huge corporations. In spite of that, each person also should have a profound knowledge about the human impact as well as things can do to support the environment improvement.

In fact, it is important to recognize that the chief culprit of the environmental change is the rapid growth of world population. It's understandable that the environment will get worse and worse because of the race for people's needs. It is not only putting pressure on natural resources but also increasing climate's warming. As the world warms, extreme weather events are becoming more frequent and intense, sea levels are rising, prolonged droughts are putting pressure on food crops, and many animal and plant species are being driven to extinction. It’s hard to imagine what we as individuals can do to resolve a problem of this scale and severity. However, that doesn't mean it's impossible if we know we are not alone. People, communities, cities, businesses, schools, faith groups and other organizations are taking action. We’re fighting like our lives depend on it — because they do.

Indeed, every action of each person, no matter how small or large, can affect the change of the environment. Today, people are often encouraged to cut down on unnecessary energy sources by turning off electrical appliances when not in use, and saving water. In addition, individuals can join hands to recycle as much as possible and try to be greener by stopping litter and reducing single-use things like plastic bags or straws. Furthermore, renewable energy should be used in daily life to lower emissions. That means people can switch from fuel-powered cars to electric cars, cook on electric stoves, heat our buildings with electric heat pumps instead of natural gas… Moreover, it is undeniable that gas emission from transportation is one of the producer of carbon dioxide. So that, if people could change their travelling habits, it could be more beneficial for the atmosphere . For example, in some countries like Japan, people prefer consuming public transport which use eco-friendly energy such as electric or solid rather than private vehicles. As a result, the local air conditions have been significantly improving. This example indicates that the attitude of resident to environmental protecting should never be underestimated.

In conclusion, every person must take their own responsibility on protecting this planet. The most paramount importance is to act immediately and not wait or rest on governments and large companies.