Some believe that governments and large companies play key roles in solving environmental issues, while individuals have little impact on them. I partly disagree with this notion and believe that environmental problems can not be tackled without the help of people.

First of all, we should bear in mind that governments and large enterprises consist of individuals, and from the most junior roles to the highest levels, there are people who run the organizations. Apparently, a huge part of decision-making in leadership roles, roots in the personal beliefs of the individual, which is why we opt for the presidents whose values are mostly in line with ours. For instance, Mr trump's decision to quit the Paris agreement was mainly driven by his opinion on the absurdity of global warming, which was in total contrast with his former and later peers.

On the other hand, the importance of effective leadership is inevitable in terms of struggling with devastating issues like environmental matters. This is undisputed that the largest firms in each industry, are the most influential leaders of that sector, and the consumers' behavior is totally affected by their actions. As an example, in the case that no eco-friendly product is offered by producers, there is not a considerable step to be taken by individuals in order to change the harmful consumption patterns.

To sum up, from my personal standpoint, although the high effectiveness of leadership practices is apparent, the great role of people and consumers, as the basic elements of society, shall not be undertaken. This is how nations can manage to overcome ecological disasters, by calling all the potential members into action.