The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap

The inequality between the thriving and poor countries is wider and wider than it used to be. In this essay, I intend to figure out the causes and suggest some possible solutions to that problem.

First, the inequality results from the priority of investors and employers. Prosperous nations are prone to have better education system and more developed factories, so people coming from these countries are believed to be more skillful and more conscientious as well. Therefore, employers have a tendency to choose candidates from these nations. Moreover, several businessmen decide to invest into the richer nations other the poor ones because they might think that the higher standard living they are, the lucrative they become. To resolve that problem, I think both the goverments and the dwellers have to take measures. Government of a developing country should increase people’s income to raise the living standard and the education systems. Inhabitants in those countries had better improve their skills and knowledge.

Secondly, another factor contributing to the inequality is the priority of global organisations. Because developed countries have not only money but also power, so it is vital that the global instituitions try to maintain a harmonious relationship to help them be supported. Moreover, the poorer ones do not take solving environmental problems in consideration, which lead to global warming in all over the world. To tackle that issue, people should have long term approach like reducing the use of fossil fuels, planting more trees and so on.

In conclusion, this problem is unlikely to be addressed immediately. However, if people understand the causes, they will know how to solve the issue.