Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure and work activities.

To what extend do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Information technology is changing our lives in every sphere,such as home,free time and work activities showing its dominance.There are some advantages and disadvantages of this which will be looked through.However,advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly,when people are free,they spend their time mostly at home watching a film or comedy show via wi-fi.This is also one way of influence of information technology.But the downside of this is that most people can be isolated and lose their communication skill.Besides,there is some equipment which can do some housework without any order.This type of equipment is a great help for people when they have to clean their houses,especially,after stressful work However,most people are becoming addicted to them in order not to do anything at home.This case can create laziness.

Secondly,information technology can dominate in people's work activities.For instance,providing workers want to send any file to their another office or abroad,they can send via e-mail,and employers do not have to go post office wasting their time.It can also impact on work efficiency.But the more information technology develops,the less there is job vacancy and also this can cause the increase of unemployment.

Finally,this information technology is created to make people's lives easy and it can do this.This is true that information technology can dominate in any field,but if people use it keeping a balance,this is a huge advantage to people.

To conclude,nowadays,most people are using information technology during their daily life.I think this can increase the quality of life,and people can spare extra time for themselves instead of doing other work.