''The instances of part time jobs have rapidly increased in recent times. Some say that it provides students with valuable experience while others say that it derails the students from studies.''

To what extent do you agree to this statement?

In modern era the occurrence of part-time job activities has become increasingly popular among students. this leads to a controversial scenario; where some people claim that, this working can append invaluable experience for pupils, where other opposite it. it directs me to be in favor of part time job because of financial support and skill development.

Firstly, part time jobs deliver financial support to a students. it can helps them to bear study cost as well as some assist to family. for example- some one earn tk.10,000, he gives 5,000 for family expense. Beside that, it is a useful tools to gather some knowledge and technical skills. Therefore, they are able to operate a machine or a specific application,which are excellent for resume. one example of it is-expertise to drive a telly software. in addition, part time jobs helps to grow up confidence,independence and more importantly provides mental satisfaction. And everyone believe that, a self-assured and unconventional one can do very well in any field. Lastly, it produce constructive use of free time not only that but also contribute networking possibilities. This can create a good chance to get a better position in future.

on the other hand, students kills priceless time by doing part time jobs. That can consume their important time so that, they are unable to make home work or even miss the classes. As a result they got lower grade in academic. furthermore, it is a major obstacle for higher education. student who involve in job thinks it is unnecessary to take part on post graduation but it is a wrong idea because some jobs want higher educated people. To illustrate, some one worked as an accounts executive in a company and recently he see a circular of ''Management Trainee Officer'' of renowned bank but lack of his post graduation he is unable to apply for it.

To sum up by comparing both views from the above discussion, it can be opined that, in spite of some troubles (increased stress and time killing) but it has so many positive point and opportunities. That is why i agree with the part time jobs for students. I recommend university authorities should design their study plan such a way by which student can get some time for part time jobs.