It is claimed that the most crucial factor for a mentor is talent. In my opinion, I agree with this idea, but I also believe that there are some other qualities that a good leader should have. My essay would clarify my perspective.

The reason why I am convinced of the given statement is that an intelligent leader can make wise decisions for his team, helping them avoid blunders and risks. Moreover, the staff tends to place more trust and reliance on a knowledgeable administrator. They believe that such a person can help them solve work issues properly and orientate them smart ways of doing the work. Therefore, intelligence may help him win the affection of the community.

On the other hand, apart from intelligence, a few other components are also considered essential for successful leadership. A good mentor needs to be a good listener so that his juniors can share their problems at work openly and frankly with him, possibly helping him make a suitable adjustment to these issues. Doing so not only brings job satisfaction to his co-workers but also strengthens their relationship. Moreover, it is crucial for a person in command to have a good health condition. This position requires him to work in a high-pressure environment with a huge workload. Thus, he has to bear the great responsibility that may impact negatively on his health in general.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, I suppose that the leader should have a perfect combination of the many factors outlined to contribute to the prosperity of the organization. Only cleverness cannot make a reliable leader.