Usage of fossil fuels should be kept in check to protect the environment, so some people say that all the countries must act on an immediate basis. In my opinion, I agree that it is a high time to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels to control global warming and rising pollution levels.

A good reason for the world to keep the usage of fossil fuels in check on an urgent basis is the rising global warming. We are witnessing a gradual increase in the temperature of the earth which has resulted in the melting of glaciers. Freshwater melts and submerges with the ocean resulting in rising ocean levels and, consequently, submerging of many beautiful islands. Further, global warming has resulted in the change of weather. The frequency of storms and floods have increased which in turn results in the damage to human life and capital resources.

In addition to that, extravagant use of fossils has resulted in the problem of pollution for the present generation. Developing nations are facing acute problems of air and water pollution. Pollution has reached to such alarming levels that air is not safe for breathing and water is not safe for drinking. People of such countries are facing health issues and the scarcity of clean resources. It is the responsibility of all the states to support the developing nation with their development by reducing the consumption of fossil fuels.

Finally, the process cycle of turning a fossil to fuels is a million year long. It is a responsibility of present generation to use the fuels with caution to save it for the future generations. They will require the fossil fuels to survive. Also, this responsibility will keep the environment clean and green.

In conclusion, the world must act immediately to put a check on the consumption of fossil fuels as it will result in a better future.