Some People think that team sports prepare children for work life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is a school of thought that believes that group sports don’t help children to get ready for a career. I think that it is the opposite because such games help in not only learning life lessons but also in entertainingly developing specific skills.

One of the significant reasons I believe is that such activities impart skills, like leadership and cooperativeness, which lays the foundation of success in a profession. These skills act as a foundation because, if a person desires to scale up the career, the person is required to work in a team when the said skills become vital. For instance, corporations understand the need for team building activities and organize sports activities over the weekend. In addition, there has been no doubt even among scholars that group activities help to know about the weaknesses of team members and teaches how to handle them to achieve the goal. Basically, children learn to adapt according to the situation.

Despite the proven belief, there are people who argue on this by stating that sports activities are meant for just the entertainment, whereas professional life poses separate challenges altogether. Considering the said hypothesis, as a fact, many parents do not allow their children to participate. In a recent survey done by the sports board in India, it was discovered many parents believe that team sports develop negative habits, such as enviousness, as well. Further, these people also argue that professional life involves much larger issues, like politics, which no sports can help to face.

To conclude, although team sports help children to learn the necessary skills required in corporate life, some people consider them useless. There is no doubt in my mind that group games make children ready for work.