International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, global tourism is one of the biggest industries in the world which brought a lot of positive impacts on many countries. however, it still causes some negative effects on local people and the environment. In my opinion, I think that the positive impacts are far more than negative.

Admittedly, a growing trend of international tourism has catalyzed both local and private national income. First and foremost, with the expanding number of the tourism which will increase the country’s GDP and can sustain their economic artery. For example, monaco is a country that was on the verge of bankruptcy but with the development of tourism, the country reinvigorate a sluggish economy. Accordingly, monaco has become a wealthy country. Additionally, because of the tourism demand, it enables the country to create more job opportunities. For instance, the hotel, transportation, shopping mall, or tour guides. Therefore, it can improve local individuals’ well-being.

however, there are also some negative impacts when a lot of tourists influx in. one of the main reasons is that the individual who lives in the area will be disturbed by the noise and presence of tourists. Furthermore, the precious environment will have a big chance of being destroyed. Nevertheless, this noise pollution and environmental vandalism can be enforced and improved by law. For example, hallstatt is a prominent attraction that harassed by tourists for many years. Consequently, with the government regulations and restrictions on the number of tourists, hallstatt has perked up the chaotic environment and local economy as well.

In conclusion, it is important that government should restrict the tourism industry to prevent inhabitants be disturbed. Personally, the advantages of international tourism still exceed the disadvantages.