Some people think that there should be a complete ban on all forms of advertising.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Several supporters have considered that the advertisement should be entirely banned. Personally, I think it is absolutely an appalling idea which not only lessens people's welfare but also imperils the global economy.

There are certainly negative economic aspects of totally banning all advertisements. On the one hand, if a company can not advertise its products which will decrease its exposure rate and turn markets into a monopoly. For example, although an obscure company has superb products, it still can not surpass a time-honored brand because no one knows them. On the other hand, presently many companies provide various free platforms for people because of adequately advertising funds. Such as two prominent platforms Google and Facebook, they make the best use of advertising funds to provide high-quality videos and free searching systems for people.

Furthermore, banning advertising is undoubtedly disrupts people's well-being even though their health. First, it will restrict people to obtain diverse information. Moreover, as progressive technology which can let customers acquire more accurate advertisement. Therefore, without advertising customers will unable to shop around breezily. Second, since advertising usually appears between TV programs every thirty minutes which seems very annoyed; however, doctors always suggest having brief rest time when continuously elevated eyes pressure. Thus, even if people were not interested in advertising, they are still compelled to have time to rest which is beneficial to our health.

In conclusion, we can not ignore the significance of advertising, it is still a vital catalyst for growth in the modern world. Advertisements should be constrained but not eliminated utterly.