Some people claim that encouraging tourism is important as the country can benefit from tourism. Although I strongly agree that the advantages of tourism towards the nation outweigh the drawbacks, this essay will discuss and examine both points of view.

A primary advantage is that tourism boosts a country’s economy. As the number of tourists, who are willing to spend their money, visit the country, the country’s economy, and businesses definitely benefits and grow because of the higher demand from them. Undoubtedly, this greater demands of consumption and services help to increase the employment rate in the country since numerous businesses are required more employees to meet the higher needs. As a result, the country's citizens will become more wealthy from working and serving these tourists.

On the other hand, the plethora of tourists inevitably undermine the country’s environment. Besides the air quality being degraded when these visitors consume certain types of environmental resources such as wood and fuel, a problem of garbage is another concern. For instance, a recent study from Bangkok University in Thailand discovered an associate trend between the increasing amount of garbage in the huge metropolis and an increment=t of the percentage of the tourists.

To conclude, despite the negative of environmental hazards causing by foreign visitors, it is imperative to have a larger number of jobs being opened for the country’s citizens. Therefore, I believe if the government encourage tourism, the country’s economy will surely grow and a problem of unemployment will be approached.