It is proven that international tourism is responsible for countless merits for the host countries. At the same time, there are some concerns regarding such a trend influence on the local environment. From my perspective, although the tourism industry has some detrimental effects on regional sites, it accompanies more benefits.

There is no doubt that tourism has numerous constructive and beneficial impacts on both the economy and society. On the one hand, it strengthens and broadens the cultural diversity and the people's understanding and comprehension of another culture, tradition, history, beliefs, attitudes, and values. By way of illustration, both tourists and residents communicate with each other and strive to learn their language in order to enable them to make a mutual connection. So, they can have a better understanding of their identities and customs. Besides, local residents can raise their awareness and knowledge of overseas visitors' countries if they come from developed nations and learn to foster their facilities and services based on the latest and most advanced technologies, concluding, boost their profits.

On the other hand, it can be seen that the rush of tourists to intact and unspoiled areas cause some devastating consequences. For an instant, in some cases, the local people have to sacrifice their natural resources to accommodate the tourists' insatiable demands. But in comparison to this that they are a significant source of income and revenues for any host countries, such destructive functions are controllable. These mean, if a country tends to have a healthy and permanent interaction and exchange cross countries, their government and authority should enact appropriate and balanced regulations and laws.

To conclude, although tourism alters a double edge sword that accompanies both merits and demerits, I am convinced that this emerged industry has more advantages either culturally and socially or financially for the host country.