International tourism has enormous benefits at the same time it has some concerns for local inhabitants and the environment. Do the advantages of international tourism outweigh disadvantages.

The role of tourism in the world today is widely debated. Some people think that the disadvantages outwieghs the advantages. I am partially agree with this and explain in the upcoming paragraphs.

The first and formest, reason is increased tourism may break the social cohesion in the local community. Many people make a living by providing services for travellers and become rich while many others remain poor and struggle for the next meal. So, it has detrimental impacts on the bond and the shared values of the individuals. Secondly, many people visit the place, the maintenance of the place becomes very difficult for the government. For instance- people throw away rubbish like plastic bags, empty food packets and cans that are dangerous to the local environment.

Thirdly, tourism cause adverse effects on the pristine environment and creatures living there. Forests may be cut down to make way for resorts and hotels. Also, marine life might be threatened due to water pollution and birds have to find other places to inhabit. For example- a survey was conducted by world health organization proved that people lived nearest tourist places are more prone to suffering from diseases than the others lived far away.

On the other hand, the tourism industry is vital for some countries. People rely on tourism for their income. Tourism attracts investment from governments and companies. It creates employmemt due to demand for goods and services.

Finally, as per my opinion, toursim offers a vast number of employment opportunities but it has more adverse effects on the environment and living creatures.