International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while other s do not. What are your opinion on this?

In this day and age, the booming of international tourism can be seen not only in developed countries, but also in developing countries. While some people may argue the drawbacks it brings, personally, I believe the strengths of international tourism outweigh the weaknesses in general.

It is indisputable that international tourism boosts the advancement for all countries, especially for developing countries. First of all, it is manifest that it is the tourism industry that enhances the development of local economy to a great extent. Bali Island is a vivid example for this. Furthermore, international tourism promotes the cultural communication between different countries. Take lijiang as an example, as one of the most attractive sites in China, a vast amount of tourists from all of the world flow into this fantastic city everyday. Hence, it is easy to find some western lifestyles in this ancient city. For instance, the Cafe is located everywhere to cater customers worldwide. Additionally, people may make some new friends or acquire their true loves during their trips, which enable their journey more romantic and more impressive.

Undeniably, international tourism may bring some drawbacks as well. It is apparent that environment in some areas is getting worse due to more and more people's visiting, such as Summer Palace and Jiuzhaigou- which are disturbed by the proliferation of contamination. Besides, the conflicts between tourists and local residents cannot be avoided definitely because of the cultural difference.

By way of conclusion, even though the international tourism has its negative impacts upon some countries and the lives of local dwellers, it can be seen that the significant benefits will facilitate both developed countries and developing countries in a long period. Moreover, it is the government's responsibility to take some measures in order to diminish the detriments international tourism generates and lead it develop to the bright side.