Trend of people who visit other country for tourism has increased nowadays. Some people argue that it will bring some negative effects such as pollution and overcrowded in tourism spot whereas I believe it is a positive trend for two reasons.

First, international tourism will bring benefit for country’s income. That is why countries over the world compete to bring as much foreign tourists to their country by make interesting advertisement, fix and build tourism spot so it will attract tourists especially those from abroad to come visit their countries. Indonesia creates ‘Wonderful Indonesia’ slogan also build new tourism spot called Mandalika which has excellence facilities such as race circuit and hotels. Besides, tourism will help to increase local economy for example in Bali, local resident will have job opportunity that related to tourism such as tourist guide, selling crafts, restaurant, etc.

Equally important, international tourism is an opportunity to know different cultures from different countries. Not only It such a free ads to introduce cultures from tourism place but also by knowing different cultures it will help to increase knowledge, tolerance and understanding between people from different cultures and countries. For examples Indonesia cultures like Batik, Gamelan, Dangdut, are popular in another countries because of tourism even some countries like Australia - which has large numbers of tourists who visit Indonesia every year - and Canada teach Indonesia language (Bahasa) in their formal school.

As conclusion, international tourism may bring some negativities but government and local society can make efforts to decrease it by makes rules and campaign to save environment in tourism spots. But as it has more positive effects, people and government should support each other to escalate international tourism in their beloved country.

(284 Kata)