In this day and age, traveling abroad is becoming a prevalent type in the tourism industry. While it is acknowledged that foreign travelers can have detrimental impacts on the countries they visit, I am convinced that they pale in comparison with certain advantages that the host countries received.

On the one hand, tourists can have detrimental effects on countries for the two main resonales. Firstly, the influx of tourists traveling annually results in environmental harm. The increasing number of vehicles on roads contributes to air and noise pollution, leading to severe deterioration issues in several countries. Furthermore, popular tourist spots such as museums are easily able to get degrade when frequented by large numbers of visitors. Preserving the historical site is possible with a smaller number of people visiting those locations.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned drawbacks, I would contend that the advantages provided by oversea tourists are by far weightier. First and foremost, it not only boosts the country's revenue but also address unemployment by creating massive job opportunities in the service industries such as drivers, waiter, interpreters, and so on. Secondly, international tourism could foster a deeper understanding of visited countries and strengthen global relationships, enriching visitors’ experiences exploring diverse cultures, and promoting these countries positively.

In conclusion, while it is true that overseas tourists can do harm to the environment and historical sites, I believe that they are vastly eclipsed by the benefits that international tourism brings to such countries by boosting the economy and advertising their identity culture.