The internet is the best place to find information. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has gained unimaginable level of popularity over the recent years. Thus, there is a claim that it is the most optimal source of information. I, personally, concur with the statment.

As for the advantages of the internet over conventional sources of information, we could emphasize its convinience. Not only is web more time-efficient, but also provides a range of the most up-to-date information. In other words, any sort of news can be found within seconds by a click of a button. On top of that, the disabled, the blind as well as paralyzed in particular, will definitely find it handy due to its installed voice assisrant such as Siri. Last but not least, the internet is regarded as the cheapest source of information almost in all countries of the world.

Turning to the traditional sources, we could point out downsides of theirs by using information's kin - news, as an example. Firstly, TV broadcasts news at fixed time, which may trigger nuisance to some. Radio, in turn, broadcasts news irrespective to our wishes. For instance, whenever I listen to the radio while driving, there is news irrelevant for me, thus I tend to switch on the net and listen to podcasts on desirable topics. Finally, newspapers are, out of the questions, inferior to the internet. For, when there is a chance to acces news both audibly and visually, only few opt for reading.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, the internet is, as for me, by far the best source of information.