The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet? What is the most possible solution?

Thanks to the ubiquitous network, information spread quicker than it used to, although new issues related to it were raised in the public. This essay will discuss the most notable problems behind this development and suggest some feasible solutions to these issues.

Cyberbullying and fake news are two main reasons resulting from the advent of the internet. Chief among these is that cyberbullying happens to those who lack self-protection online, most of whom are teenagers. Therefore, online fraudsters and scammers will have more chances to commit their crimes which will later affect the ever-increasing number of victims suffering from psychological trauma. Another point worth mentioning is that people nowadays can be misinformed easily due to uncensored content spread on the internet. Receiving the wrong information, the masses, especially youngsters, may distort their thinking which may lead to deviant behaviors in the future.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted by the government, organizations, and individuals. The first possible approach is that the government should educate people on how to protect themselves online. For instance, frequently launching awareness-raising campaigns in the neighborhoods or placing advertisements about this topic widely is suggestible. The second solution is that the government should implement policies to stop the spreading of broadcast propaganda, such as strictly enforcing heavy punishment for wrongdoers. This cannot stop sensational journalism immediately but can change behaviors of internet users for a long time.

In conclusion, the internet gives rise to many consequences, such as online bullying and misinformation. However, collective efforts are needed to tackle the situation.