Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recruiting new emploees is a long and challenging procces. Some individulas bekieve that interviews are unrelaiable method selecting a new employer and there are better various method. However, most large companies still still use interviews method selecting their employees. I completely disagree with that interview is not reliable method than others, whereas others methods are equally good even though it depends on recruiters choose to select their employees.

There are two main reasons why interview is chosen to their employee. Firstly, employe get an idea about employee’s personality and social skills. In the interview, employee is faced to face to face interaction and has to answer an impromptu question. Secondly, recruiters ask case study question. By this question, they understand how to tackle a situation under presoure, show much confidence and think out of the box. Some such incidents don’t get from other methods.

Interview is not such only method, there are many method to select employee. Group discussion is one of them. By the group discussion, it is known about conversation skill which is very important for sales job. If they need to judge theoritical knowledge they can pursuit written exam. By combition three methods would be better to choice an employee.

It is not true that individual methodis always good. They have some shortcomings. In interview method, recruit bias to emploee. In written exam, doesn’t qualify person’s knowledge and expertise on specific topic. But combition by this three method it will best for selecting and employee.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that interview method is not unreliable method than other methods.