It is becoming increasingly expensive to keep museums open to the public. What do you think is the best way of funding them?

Museums have always been claimed to be the heart of the community, not only preserving the nation and local sources but also attracting many foreign visitors. However, many modern people consider that maintaining the budget to keep the museums open is a difficult problem. On the other hand, I believe there are various ways which can be introduced to improve this issue, especially from government and private business.

First and foremost, the financial help from government is effective and benefical. In addition, governments not only provide salaries to many professional workers on running museums, but they also pay money to maintain the quality of various historical objects displayed in national museums.For example, If Vietnamese government had failed to allocate budget to Museum of Art, this destionation would have been demolished many years ago because of lacking in funding.

Besides government, many private organisations also contribute massively to the preservation of nation museums. By investing a huge amount of money on constructing many local museums, the business may create more opportunities for local residents and overseas visitors to enhance their knowledge about their ancestors and countries in the past. Moreover, many adverts donated by private companies effectively attract the awareness of people about these historical buildings , leading to more money came from visitors.

Taking everything into consideration, since the budget to maintain the quality of museums is exorbitant, funding provided from other contributions is necessary. In my point of view, the assistance from government and private business is the most effective way.