It is believed that a heavier sentence on citizens who embroil road traffic offences can vividly optimise the safety of road users. Partially, I consent to the same perspective for reasonable points, which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, it is contended that imposing stricter traffic regulations encumbers drivers who must pay the fine. Since offenders living in low socioeconomic status struggle for their daily expenses, they earn 20$ per month for their job, even less. If they receive driver license suspensions or criminal record, there will be the increasing rate of unemployment. In addition, the police will work double supervision and need more personnels. This would adversely affect in other cases to be resolved. Published by U.S Department of Justice, if the police maintains public trust through effective policing, community will value more to the principles of procedural justice and legitimacy.

On the other hand, though, we should value more the benefits that this programs may cultivate public awareness of using road. Although caring for car safety is simply to be law-abiding citizen, it will hinder them from serious fatalities of traffic accident. For instance, they must protect themselves with using seatbelt and helmet to ameliorate its after effects - internal and spinal cord injuries, cited by Australia Better Health Channel. Furthermore, the final result is expected to reduce the total number of road collisions on highways. The projections of National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) has estimated that, in 2023, 10.000 Americans died in the first three months of the year.

Overall, it seems to me that awarding executing penalty to driving offenders/traffic violators acquires the immense influences, including to enhance public awareness of traffic policies and to lessen the number of road fatalities. This is as long as the authority has been ready for the rules commenced.