There is a controversial debate over the fact that has the own residents is far better than stay at home with the parents for pupils from university. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons.

There are several causes for many people to explain why college pupils should not live far from home, and the major reason is the lack of love and caring that students will have. When university pupils live in an independent apartment, they will be beside them whilst they suffered from many social or college problems. They will not have anyone to express their confession. Thus, they will definitely feel lonely because no one can willing to lend sympathetic ears to their stories about their studies or their personality issues.

Whereas this case may bring loneliness to students, live far away from parents is a phenomenal way to develop independent personalities. On account of being alone, pupils will have to find out about society, community by themselves and they cannot depend on moms and dads anymore. Furthermore, society will provide to students plenty of soft skills which are really necessary for our foreseeable future. For instance, they will be taught how to spend money on the appropriate purposes, or they will be learned the way to communicate with new friends so that they can get on well with new environment and step out from their comfort zones.

To conclude, I absolutely agree with the statement that adolescents from university or college should live independently to widen their knowledge of the world that they are living in right now and broaden their horizons about their opinion.