It is better to save money than to spend it.

How far do you agree with this statement?

Is saving more important than spending in today’s world?

Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

It is often considered by some that, money savings is a good practice when compared to spending every now and then. However, in my opinion, excessive spending's for unnecessary things make situation more worst not only in future but also present. At once, money saving behaviour would likely to have prosperous life now and in the forthcoming years and probably for the next generations.

To begin with, it is good to have some money for the future usage or for the unexpected crisis in day today life. In brief, people who had an interest to save money may help them to cope with the stressful situations in life like emergency medical care, retired life usages, and for the sake of children. To illustrate in my life, during my college days, most of the inflating tuition fees payment done by the savings of my father when he was young. Moreover, saving money in terms of insurance, health policies, would help the people to be more relax and volatile free life in order to arising dilemma in the future. Saving money may help the investors to get interest for the saved money that would be more beneficial and helpful in some extent. For instance, retired couples from my family explain that, their daily needs may fulfilled by the interest which they got from the fixed saving deposit of one bank.

On the other hand, people who is spending huge amount of money for the daily needs and enjoyments would have deleterious impact on their life. In other words, even the future life is not predictable, many people suffering from the financial dilemma in some stages of life. Shopping craze and spending money for unsound life style may lead fail to joint the two edges of life in later life. For instance, many students would have struggling for study materials and resources by the reckless expenditure of their parents. It is a true phenomenon that, people who lived a life irrespective of saved money would face many challenges in the future by the influence of global financial crisis or inflation.

To sum up, some daily spending is essential, nevertheless, lack of saving may lead to detrimental effect in the near future. Thereby, it is better to have some earnings to be saved in secured area an that would help the people to surpass crisis and overcome the issues independently.