It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for the students in all schools. What do you think?

There is no doubt that exercise has been considered best and healthy for every age groups especially adolescents and small kids. Considering the benefits of exercising and sports, I firmly believe that sports education should be made mandatory in schools. In this essay I will highlight some of the reasons to support my view.

Sports education has been successful in providing overall development. This is because playing any kind of sports or games, for instance, or to even incorporate exercise in daily routine helps in healthy mind and body wellbeing. To clarify, students are only indulged in studies which restricts them to do any kind of physical activity. Notably, children tend to get more lazy and lethargic and are unable to pay attention in studies or in classes. If, for example, keeping physical education as their subject will enforce them to play and hence, they will be energetic and playful. This may even lead them to excel in their lives.

In addition, institutions and countries may get hidden talents to represent themselves. Every country needs sportsmen and adding a new curriculum in the syllabus may help. For example, allowing their children to take part in various tournaments and competitions may encourage them to come out on fields. As a result of this, kids will become self-confident and will proudly present the nation. I myself have a personal example in my school, their used to a girl who was an average student in academics but once she was given an opportunity, she came out to be a magnificent sprinter, seems she was bidding her time.

In conclusion, I believe adding an extra sports education in the institutional syllabus will be a boon in the present time. This step should be taken soon by the authorities to make children healthy and active to face the challenges of the world.