It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for the students in all schools. What do you think?

Physical education and sports should be mandatory in every school for all the students as it is considered a vital and essential work out for children and teenagers. In addition to that, it not only keeps the body fit and healthy but also develops the immune system, it also educates students about the nutritious food and proper diet.

Firstly, physical exercise plays a significant role to live a healthy life, by indulging children in this area enabled them to acquire many benefits of it. However, most of the children and teenagers are not acquainted with the righteous way to do exercise causes muscles strain and pain. Most of the schools are now adopting sports activities in their curriculum, therefore, knowledge about the subject and merits and demerits are now being acknowledged by the students of all ages. To illustrate, if the children are not aware of the drawbacks of doing wrong physical exercise, it would impact them detrimentally.

Secondly, along with the regular physical exercise, it is also very essential to intake proper diet, this includes the food rich in proteins, nutrients, and other necessary minerals. Physical education as a subject in school academic works as a catalyst in providing lucrative information about the balanced diet. Majority of students these days are more health conscious than earlier decades because of teaching physical education. To exemplify the situation, students have become healthier and fit, moreover, most of the teenagers are inclined towards bodybuilding which involves intensive exercise with proper diet and protein supplements.

To conclude, in today’s world where most people are struggling with a plethora of health problems, physical education and sports are the best measures to overcome these issues and it will make the future generation more healthy and immune to diseases.