It is generally agreed that fewer people today write letters (through the mail or post) compared with the twentieth century. What factors have led to this situation? What will the impact be on the lives of future generations?

Although there is an advancement in technology, letters play a vital role in peoples communication. In the present generation, it is evident that people are more willing to write letters compared to the previous century. this essay will discuss the reasons for this change and how it is going to impact future generations.

In the present day world, sending and receiving information is much easier than the earlier days. One of the important factor which led to this situation is the accessibility to communicate with each other made easy. In the earlier days, the internet is subjected to particular cities and knowledge to use is limited. However, nowadays, even people in the villages can access to world wide web and usage is known to everyone.With the use of the internet, using mails become familiar and easy. On the other hand, initiatives taken by the government which encouraged the postal department to spread services throughout the country and helps us in connecting the world.

The trend seems to have a positive impact on people lives in future generations. Despite of busy schedules and hectic working hours, most of the people will not have sufficient time to exchange there views in future. As we discussed earlier that ease of communication is taking a major role, these methodologies like using mails and letters will gave a great impact .

To sum up, it is evident that people are interested to write letters or mail, using post or mail ,which is a positive outcome. Irrespective of many things this will always have a positive impact on the future geneartions.