It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for instance for sport or music and others are not However it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician

It is believed many people are gifted since the day they were born, such as an athlete or an artist. However, many well-known musicians and athletes were born without any talents, but they achieved considerable success in their careers. In my view, both statements somehow convinced me for some reason.

On the one hand, having gifted to pursue a predetermined job is not a common trait that everyone possesses. If a man has a specific talent for a particular field like science, he is one step beyond the non-gifted ones. For instance, Yao Ming is a famous basketball player, and he is over 2 meters in height because His gene determined him to become an athlete. Another example is Albert Einstein, who has a strange brain structure to think and solve math problems faster than the others. So, being born with talent is a stepping stone to success.

On the other hand, he, who does not have any unique ability, would probably succeed like the gifted ones if he had a passion and a diligent character. As Bruce Lee, a well-known martial art actor, said, " I do not feel scare of a man who has a punching strength a thousand times a regular guy, I’m afraid of the one who practices it a thousand times.". This speech strongly indicates that regardless of how talented your opponents are, a hard-working person always makes it even better because practice makes perfect. Hence, an individual determines his fate whether he is qualified or not. Just passion and time are enough to prove himself.

In conclusion, many people are highly gifted, so success is more accessible than others. However, the ungifted one will take time and effort to make their dreams come true.