It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

TASK 2:

To be a born talented in a special realm is such a gift of God but without being taught accurately and practicing over years that couldn’t lead to success. Although this may bring several controversies, the result is always leaning towards the one suffered from exercising.

On the one hand, being born with special abilities given you more confidence than the ones don’t have. Like Mozart, he maybe didn’t know exactly how to write music sheet but he was able to play piano excellently just by his sense of feeling for music. So we couldn’t deny the advantages of being talented at small ages but for his practicing after. This could be a positive sign of the future beyond as we could see the situation at the time.

On the other hand, it could be seen that hundreds of people succeeded in their fields just by practicing. Back to the story of Mozart, after saw his talent, then day by day, with the guide and teaching of his father and playing piano for hours, exercising every single day, he was entirely to become the famous musician in the 18th century. So it could be considered that good educating also plays an important role in a process being a talent, particularly in music. This element really proofed that having talent at the young ages is not enough yet, educating and practicing is the key to the success for everyone who wants to do more.

To summarise, people are born with certain highly ability should have a wisely chosen of education to range up their talent in a right direction.