It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents for eg sport or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a constant debate about what creates admirable athletes or musicians. Although some people have an inborn tendency, I would argue that success also relies on learning and hardworking of any child.

On the one hand, plenty of good sports person or musicians are born with talents. Firstly, those who have innate ability such as body smart or music smart tend to perform as if they had been practiced for a long period. For example, one of my friends can easily learn to play piano in a short time, she was able to play Fur Elise in three days while others ordinarily would have to spend two weeks. Secondly, children who own congenital talents are presumably passionate about what they specialize in. Therefore, those children apparently have the motivation to practice to reach the target.

On the other hand, it is probably true to say that a child can be taught to be good at sport or music. Essentially, becoming a reputable athlete or musician require not only talents but also other elements such as dedication. For instance, children need to go through tough training with their coach to become first-rate athletes to participate in the national team. Additionally, I believe that suitable educational method is one of the most critical aspects for children to receive a commendation in sport or music. An admirable teacher can stimulate children’s spirit in the field they choose, especially in music.

In conclusion, while some people are born with physical or musical qualification, I believe that children can be trained to be a good athlete or musician.