It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

All the people are talented in the world but in their very own way. Some people are fast and work furiously while some people are slow and are curious about everything. And many others do things differently. These are the people that have some innate talents and some that do not. Well, these people could develop perfection through learning and practice.

There is a notion that many are born with special inborn talents. Well, this is certainly true. Many of the sportsmen & musicians are born talented. We can see that these individuals were born with certain skills like good strength, flexibility and some of these are born with a remarkable voice and have had good control over these talents. All of these is possible because of the genes that the individual carries. For example, a good athlete might have gained the strength to be fit and fine from the dominant genes of his parents. As we can see that many of these sportsmen have a family legacy and so he/she has these gifts to excel in their career. Musicians are no different than sportsmen. Many a time even the singers a musical artist have an upper hand in their career as these talents are passed on to them by their family through inherent genes. We could see that a particular family has been very successful in singing, mostly due to the skills they are gifted with.

However, anyone could become perfect in any field of his career with proper guidance and teaching one can cultivate the skills to be a strong sportsman and even gain superior singing skills. There are many times work hard to achieve the skills so that they can be the person they want to be. For instance, an ordinary person is trying to perform in sports. well, he may not. But, with proper channels and learning and with lots of practice he could excel and could see himself standing strong in his career.

People are born with certain talents but they have to work on them, polish their skills to such an extent that they prove themselves. but if they don’t, that talent is wasted. While on the other hand, the people who aren’t born with such talents, they need to work hard. Thus, I conclude that “If you aren’t GOD gifted then you have to gift yourselves”.