It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason young workers are to be preferred.

As we live in a modern world, all things are changing day by day including work systems at workplace. It is believed that workers over 50 do no understand rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace, it is better to employ younger workers. I partly agree with this statement.

We can see many old people in some workplaces, there are several reasons why employers use older workers at workplaces. Firstly, some people believe that old people workers have more work experience than younger people. Obviously, in addition to necessary knowledge of the job, experience is also a thing, which employers need and this factor can be supported completely by old people.Secondly, workers over 50 often tend to find stable jobs, while young people do not have a patience to work in a same place for a long time.

The first element of modern workplace is responding rapidly to the changes and ideas, which can be seen in young people. For example, young people recognize technologies faster and easier than old people, which brings many benefits to company.Mull over, young people have capacities to deal than olders. There are pieces of testimony showed that majority of old people can not endure amount of pressures at work.

In conclusion, I think both old and young workers can be chosen for working at workplaces. Those two groups of people can make a good team.