It is illegal for employers to rejecting a person applying for a job because of her or his age . Negative or positive development.

There is a rising tendency that business owners nowadays usually become demanding when choosing employees for their company, specially matters relating to candidates’ age.

While this has several benefits, I assert that overall the drawbacks are more significant.

Admittedly, business owners have their own justification when hiring a new employee.

Some of them believe that age decides the performance of a worker. For instance, if someone nearly reaches to age retirement, it is difficult for them to ensure their health and concentration to accomplish their tasks. Therefore, employers tend to dismiss such people from the CV round. Besides, It is inappropriate for over 45 year-old people to work as an intern in a company. At this age, their experiences should have been accumulated over years so that they could master their work instead of taking risk and finding a new occupation.

In spite of the positive sides I mentioned above, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

It is undeniable that age of employees has a crucial role to play in finding a career. In some special fields, students find that it is hard for them to find a suitable job instantly after graduation. Take legal fields as an example. Law students must complete four years curriculum at universities. In addition, they must finish the lawyer certificate in Judicial Academic before being an official lawyer. However, when they apply for positions such as legal executive in companies, employers usually require them to have at least two or three years experience in legal field. It is impossible for fresh graduate.

For the above reasons, it seems to me that the benefits of rejecting someone for a job because of their age are negated by the drawbacks.