As people are living in the world of cut-throat competition, it is inevitable to sharpen the axe to survive and exist on the planet earth. So having some places to relax and get energised in those places where individuals are tightly scheduled can be the best option. I completely agree with the notion as it is the best way to fine-tune one's skills and talents although it can be used for some other purposes which may multiply the revenue of a country.

On the one hand, one of the prime benefits of having some recreational facilities in the urban centres is that it contributes to the healthy lifestyle of its inhabitants and other professionals. To put it another way, nowadays as people need more income to meet their needs and bring reputation in the society they are compelled to work more which may lead to complex life situations. Here the role of parks, squares and other places of enjoyment come as a saviour to let them get rid of tensions and be kicking and alive. In India, like many other developed nations, for example, almost all the metropolitan cities got these basic amenities which boost one's working capacity and readiness to proceed with the profession. So having some places of enjoyment in town centres is the need of this hour.

On the other hand, although maintaining parks and gardens in the town centres brings many advantages to the individuals, it's a great loss for the country from a financial perspective. In other words, if the land, which is proposed for recreational centres, is used for the construction of industries or business centres it would multiply the overall income of a nation which would contribute to the development of a nation. Moreover, these parks and squares do not have a considerable role to bring stability and boost the economy as less income can be generated from the visitors.

To conclude, although reserving some land in the urban centres makes a financial loss to the nation, by considering individual well-being and economic stability, in the long run, it can be counted as the urgent need me the working generation.