Studying the English language in an English speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In today’s era, those who dream of pursuing their career in co-operate world, English is the most fascinating language for them as it has globally acknowledged as International Business language. Today, people want to be multilingual as it will open their doors to different cultures and job options. It is believed that we can have a sound understanding of English if we study English in English speaking countries like the UK, Canada, Australia and many more. However, other modes can also make our learning effective and easier.

In countries like India and Pakistan, most people are monolingual and are not comfortable in speaking English. If these people get an opportunity to move to foreign countries, they will gain a good knowledge of the language in a short span of time as they have to communicate with others in English language only. Slowly and gradually they will attain sound knowledge of grammar and accent, will eventually become eloquent.

However, this is not the only mode of learning and studying English. Reading books, watching movies, watching regional movies with English subtitles and taking online English classes are also some of the methods of learning the language. Besides these modern co-educational schools are also providing English education to kids since the beginning of their school lives. Universities and colleges emphasize using the English language as a medium of instructions making youngsters more comfortable with international language at their early age.

To recapitulate, whatever the learning mode we may choose, its effectiveness depends on how passionate and keen we are towards learning something new