It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that having large open areas like squares and parks is important for all towns and cities. I completely agree with this idea.

On the one hand, public outdoor fields could both enhance individuals’ health and bring benefits to the environment. While people need enough space to exercise to maintain their physical health, also it could boost blood circulation and keep body shape by doing exercise in these places. Furthermore, modern cities have numerous buildings and entertainment places to show how glory they are, but there always have some places to let people relax. Such as the park filled with trees, it not only offers people a quiet, comfortable place to relieve stress but also absorb carbon dioxide and transfers to oxygen. In short, I believe that outdoor places bring more and more merits to human and also to the environment we live in.

On the other hand, people could enrich their social life by gathering together in squares and parks. It is true that having outdoor places in cities beautify the environment and also leads citizens to have more satisfaction. Apart from that, it could expand people’s social networks and hold some entertaining activities in those areas. For example, people can hang out with their friends and family to squares which contain theater, shopping malls, and even entertainment facilities. In that case, public outdoor fields become a crucial part in this modern society.

In conclusion, public outdoor areas have a number of merits, I believe that it is essential for all towns and cities in this society.